Posted on

NFBA – National Fast Bowling Academy

NATIONAL FAST BOWLING ACADEMY

The NFBA starts October 2019. It is based at Herts & Essex Cricket Centre, near Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire.

The Main Academy takes place on the following FULL training dates:
Saturday 19th October, 2019
Saturday 16th November, 2019
Wednesday 18th December, 2019
Thursday 19th December, 2019
Friday 20th December, 2019
Saturday 21st December, 2019
Saturday 18th January, 2020
Saturday 1st February, 2020
Saturday 21st March, 2020
Saturday 18th April, 2020
The Development Academy takes place on the following FULL training dates:
Sunday 20th October, 2019
Sunday 17th November, 2019
Sunday 22nd December, 2019
Sunday 19th January, 2020
Sunday 2nd February, 2020
Sunday 22nd March, 2020
Wednesday 15th April, 2020
Thursday 16th April, 2020
Friday 17th April, 2020

We are now looking for talent to join us.

But this is no ordinary programme. The fast bowling programme is developed and managed by a team of expert coaches, former & current professionals and highly specialised trainers. The combination of expert staff and world-class facilities results in a cricket academy programme unmatched by any other. The Academy takes you on a personal journey of technical & tactical expertise alongside strong sports psychology mentoring plus fitness programme. We work with a speed gun to monitor and measure your progression. Your development is analysed every step of the way. Our aim is to get the very best out of you.

This is a world-class fast bowling academy where we get incredible results. 

We want to very best talent to develop. So you need to make a commitment. That commitment is you want to be the best you can be.

Ashley Giles, MD of the ECB, visits NFBA in April 2019

Chosen attendees enjoy a full training clothing package supplied by NFBA. The academy takes place over series of Sunday camps spread across the Winter. There’s a mid-week pre-Christmas get-together. There is a week’s pre-Season Training Camp near Easter and a double-day Summer camp finale round up. In between these camps you get access to the coaching staff through emails, Skype, specialised podcasts and ongoing interaction via a closed FaceBook Group for attendees. So your education & development is a complete 12 months. ONLY join us if you are prepared to dedicate 12 months. You will need to be able to travel to HERTFORDSHIRE for the NFBA physical coaching dates above.

Our reputation is exceptional and we need to produce exceptional talent. We recommend players to T20 franchises, first class teams and create opportunities at all levels across white ball and red ball cricket.

But first you have to be selected. If you want to have the opportunity to be part of the NFBA ask us for more details.

The NFBA is £2500.  But, we have trials for part & full scholarships available meaning we have very limited places FREE for selected candidates.

BOOK NOW FOR YOUR TRIAL! SHOW US WHAT YOU’VE GOT. CLICK HERE